And the final count is…

January 14, 2011 at 8:09 pm (Book Collection) (, , , , )

3,320 books!!!

Take a moment to pat yourself on the back, we did an awesome job, Pittsburgh!

It would have been great to get to 5,000, but let me tell you, I’m not sure 5,000 books would have fit in my house.  Take a look at the 74 boxes stacked in my kitchen awaiting pick up:

UPS came and picked the books up yesterday, so they’re off to Better World Books to be counted and sorted.  NaNoWriMo has yet to announce the book drive winners as far as I know (and I would hope they’d let all of us coordinators know!), but I’ll let you know if we win anything.

Once again I wanted to thank all my wonderful, wonderful volunteers. Jenn, Bryon, Casey, Stevie, Mike, and everyone else, you were amazing!

Go Pittsburgh!

Leave a Reply

