We’re almost there!

December 11, 2010 at 11:17 pm (Book Collection) (, , , )

Well, it appears I didn’t quite understand what we could and could not count toward our book total.  That means I was able to add 600+ books to the count that had previously been sitting in my basement.  Adding those to the hundreds of books the Monroeville Wrimos collected, WE’RE ONLY 160 BOOKS AWAY FROM 3,000!!!

Tomorrow, I’ll be picking up books from another wonderful Wrimo and one of my husband’s coworkers.  I imagine those two pick ups will put us over the 3,000 mark!  And that’s before we count probably two more boxes from another of my husband’s coworkers, plus the books that are still at three of the drop off locations.

If you have any last books you’d like to donate, you’ve still got a few more days, so hurry up and get them donated!

Leave a Reply

